15 Bytes Book Awards


bookawards2015 15 Bytes Book Awards

Currently in its third year, this competition is open to Utah authors and authors of literary or visual arts books with a Utah theme or setting.

To be eligible, a nominated book must be:

  • Written by a Utah author and/or has a Utah theme or setting
  • Published in 2014 as indicated by the original copyright date
  • Professionally published and bound, and assigned an ISBN

Enter each book in one of three categories

  • Fiction (50,000 words minimum)
  • Poetry (48 pages minimum)
  • Art books (20 page minimum)

The winner in each category receives $100

Vetting of nominations and final judging for this year’s competition will be made up of the staff of 15 Bytes as determined by the chief editor and literary editor. Judges decisions are final.

Publishers and/or nominators should mail three copies of the nominated book to:
Artists of Utah
P.O. Box 526292
SLC, UT 84152

Deadline for all nominations: February 16, 2015

Winners will be announced in Spring/Summer 2015.

For additional information contact:
David Pace, Literary Editor, 15 Bytes



[si-contact-form form=’1′]


2014 15 Bytes Book Award Winners

The Legend’s Daughter by David Kranes
read our review

Topaz by Brian Komei Dempster.
read our review

Final Light: The Life and Art of V. Douglas Snow, edited by Frank McEntire
read our review

2013 15 Bytes Book Award Winners

Tributary by Barbara K. Richardson
read our review

Animal Eye by Paisley Rekdal
read our review

LeConte Stewart Masterworks, by Mary Muir, Donna L. Poulton, Vern G. Swanson and Robert Davis
read our review

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *