15 Bytes | Literary Arts | Music

Gerald Elias’ Danse Macabre

The second novel in the Daniel Jacobus series, Danse Macabre , is a finalist this year — with Craig Lancaster’s The Summer Son and Jacob Paul’s Sarah/Sara — for the Utah Book Award. It would be surprising if a work of genre fiction were to beat out the more contemplative, literary works, but in Danse Macabre Elias has created a solid mystery novel and brought his knowledge of the classical music world to liven up a known formula.

Read our review of the novel in the October 2011 edition of 15 Bytes.

UTAH’S ART MAGAZINE SINCE 2001, 15 Bytes is published by Artists of Utah, a 501 (c) 3 non-profit organization headquartered in Salt Lake City, Utah.

Categories: 15 Bytes | Literary Arts | Music

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *